Arches

I was out last night for a mate and colleagues leaving do. James and his lady have sold everything to travel round the world, including the Inca Trail, New Zealand, Argentina, Brazil... fantastic!

Really happy for him. I don't think I'll ever get to chance to tour the world like that unless I win the lottery.

Maybe one bit at a time, especially the Inca Trail and New Zealand. Could you imagine the photo opportunities! Or even without camera just to taste the essence of a culture that's so different to our own.

I'm not widely travelled - I've been to many places within Europe but it's all been sanitised if you know what I mean. Even some people I know who've travelled further afield have only seen the cultures from behind the equivalent of a glass window.

Hmmm... starting to dream now...

This is an emergency blip! For the first time in ages I left the Nikon at home and took out the old faithful Lumix. These are the arches leading into Bradford from the Train Station (or vice versa in my case last night).

Thanks for the love for Thursdays Big Old Cow! It's not often they go to the field where I can actually get up close, so I was chuffed to bits when I saw them. Especially as the day was grey and I was thinking it might finally be Blip a Wet Sock Day!

Hoping to catch up with journals this weekend. I've got a job on deleting some old photo's from my hard drive - it's finally full up so I'm going to have to have a trawl. I read somewhere that you should never delete any photo's, but I have got some real old rubbish and I'm afraid it's going to have to go. I really need to get an external drive. If not for storage but for backup!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.