Christmas Books

First week back at school and work.  I am sure it will feel like a long week.  Our train turned up, so that at least was a good start.  I am so glad I went in last Thursday to catch up with e-mails, as it took me till the afternoon to catch up with the e-mails that had come in from Thursday lunchtime.  I did manage out of the office for a meeting this morning and it was nice to get out in the sunshine for a little while.

The afternoon was very busy, with an emergency request made of the team late afternoon, meaning that four of us were still in the office at 6.30pm.  I had to leave then to get my bus, and hopefully the others left shortly after that.  It’s great to be back!  TT had an equally busy day, and BB seemed to enjoy being back at school and seeing all his friends again.

I am also back to an emergency blip.  My Christmas book pile.  I just need some time to read now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.