The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

New course books (and some old ones)

Today was week 1 of my Literature and Social History course at the WEA local branch meeting place in Storehouse. I've been doing this course since the 1930s, which started four and a half years ago (!) and we've now reached the late 1960s. We started today with the Killing of Sister George. 

Great to see some old friends again, and meet some new people. When I returned home, I still had work to do., but I was able to watch TV too. Gradually my energy is returning. 

I am very pleased to discover that I have a 1972 edition of The Mersey Sound. I did originally have the 1985 reissue, bought when I worked in Bauermeister's booksellers on George IV Bridge, Edinburgh, but that went the way of many books. Steve made me buy this one, I thought.

I took another 30-40 of my books to the school fete collection and the community centre. How long until I notice any difference in the house?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.