Tui

I've always wanted to capture a Tui doing its thing. Alas, this is not a patch on Pixelsmith's entry of yesteryear, or Ambling Camera's juvenile Tui, but given the bright sun and short period of time I had to grab my camera, change my lens and shoot before it took off, I'm reasonably pleased to have captured him as I have.

UW and I did a good walk this morning. It was only just over 3 km, but was up and down hills, so I felt as if I'd done something at least.

Then we went out for a cuppa with DW and the dogs.

I got my passport photo done and filled in my application for a new passport; mine runs out soon.

After a late lunch, it was siesta time, so I had a mooch around the garden and did a few bits that needed doing on my computer. I'm going to grab my book and find a shady spot outside in a moment.

Then we're heading to DW's dad's house for a late afternoon tea.

We're off to the beach tomorrow. It feels weird not to have been down there yet!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.