Artists at work...under the rain

I've been off today. I had a well deserved long lie in this morning, and I had lots of time to browse pictures and comment on your blips and be a bit lazy. Then I went to the gym.

The weather was fine when I went to the gym, but then it started raining when I left. By that time I still didn't have a blip, and the weather was not great for nice pictures, so I headed to the Royal Mile to see if there was anything interesting to take a picture of. Bad idea! If it's normally hard to walk through the crowds, it's even harder when the crowds are carrying umbrellas!

So, anyway, I couldn't see anything interesting with all those umbrellas, so I took a picture of these guys drawing caricatures of tourists. There's usually just a couple of them that are there all year round, but during the festival they face lots of competition, like the statues.

I did a pretty hardcore session in the gym so I expect a fair amount of soreness tomorrow. Glad I'm off!

I had a few things to catch up with and I'm now having my dinner! I might go for a drink later on, we'll see.

Thanks very much for your comments on my very silly blip yesterday. I hope you're all having a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.