Trish and Her Painting

Today was the Bellingham Plein Air Paint Out (PAPO). Twenty four painters were in Bellingham on a perfect sunny day, painting the core of downtown. Trish Harding, my teacher and mentor, has been organizing this event for the last seven years. I've been one of the painters every year though I didn't show my painting in the first show because I didn't like it at all. We've all come a long way since then. This is Trish and her painting. She is not only a great organizer and teacher, she is a wonderful painter too. Take a look at the large version of this.

Today I completed two paintings in the time allowed and even went home a bit early. In fact, there is another hour to go as I type this. The painting time was from 9 am until 5 pm. Each artist was invited. We all were doing paintings that are 10 inches by 8 inches. They will all be framed the same and presented to the public in a show at Mindport Gallery. The opening will be on Thursday, September 13th. I believe the opening starts at six pm. If you are in the area, come on by to see what we all painted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.