Butterflies and Rainbows

I went to my English friend's house for coffee this afternoon. Her daughter wanted her face painted so her mother volunteered my services. She really wanted to be a pirate but we talked her into being a pretty butterfly in her favourite colours. I was asked to avoid the eyes so the wings are spaced far apart. I thought it was not bad for my first attempt and she loved it. Her younger sister wanted a rainbow which I found much harder, mainly because she was not as good at sitting still and I couldn't remember the order of the colours. She was also harder to photograph and kept hiding from me until she forgot (extra). I was very tempted to fix up the rainbow in photoshop when I saw how messy it was on the computer! I will have to practice a bit more before the next birthday party..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.