Work calls

My apologies for this rubbish emergency blip of the clock in the small kitchen at work when I was about to start my morning shift but I've been very preoccupied by the postman's notice about the failed delivery of a registered letter since I found it in my letterbox when I got home yesterday. Rightly so as it turned out when I went to collect the letter at the post office after work because it announced a very unexpected financial blow. Why it had taken someone nearly 2 years since I had the operation on my left foot to realise they'd made a mistake is quite beyond me though!

Even if reading the letter hadn't left me so stunned, I wouldn't have been able to find anything better to blip because it didn't stop raining after I left work. The rain has since turned into snow and I have to admit that I'm not looking forward one bit to going to work tomorrow for my afternoon/evening shift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.