SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Backyard visitors

I sure do love where I live. Not only am I surrounded by stunning mountain ranges, green valleys and rivers and lakes galore, but also to the amazing wildlife that comes to visit in suburbia.  


I was treated to this very special view out my kitchen window as I was grabbing my coffee this morning. In fact as I looked up and saw two regal coastal black tail deer munching away on our shrubs, I physically inhaled.  So surprised and in awe was I.  Yes. I know they can be a nuisance as they eat our shrubs, gardens and what? Bird seed? I was wondering where my bird feeder was...but still, they are amazing aren't they? If they only knew how close they were to the hubsters barbecue they'd never set foot in our yard again. "Run! Run for your lives beauties!" says this vegetarian. 


I've included a few more in my extras. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.