Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

Dirty Dancing in Birmingham

Where has this year gone?

Each year my bestie and I do something different for our birthdays. We have been to London on a flaring workshop, seen Sound of Music on stage, and been to New York for New Years eve (plus lots of other things). Each year it gets more difficult to chose what to do!

This year we went back to the 80's and saw Dirty Dancing on stage. Julie and I headed off to Birmingham and enjoyed a day of shopping in the Bullring, watching a thunderstorm whilst drinking wine and drooling over a Patrick Swayze look a like at the Hippodrome. I must admit, it was a fantastic show. The accents were a bit hit and miss but the dancing was amazing and so was the chemistry between the actors.

What are we going to do next year I wonder?

Thanks to Julie for a fab day out.

Picture: a day out is not complete without a spot of planking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.