Dereliction....

.....of the rose variety.  This rose remains has been sitting in a vase for some time, and I knew it would come in handy for a blip. A wee texture has been added to add to the "old" look.

I actually got the vacuum cleaner out this morning, shock horror!!  And did some general housework.....felt very virtuous for a while.  Then some gardening until it rained.  That didn't last too long though.

This afternoon I've been a couch potato, finals of the tennis and cricket.  Whilst keeping an eye on the TV I've continued on the Irish photo editing.  I've been reliving the Aran Islands, well we only went to the closest one of Inishmore.  What a fantastic place to spend a day, with the bonus of cruising below the Cliffs of Moher on our return to Doolin.  I recall it was extraordinarily hot and we walked around and over the island, the ship wreck being one of the many highlights.  We were pooped.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.