DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Spring Promise 'Lily'

We had the snow last night...but most of it was washed away by the morning. I had a nice hour at the Garden Centre....bought two new Dahlia tubers....hoping all those I dug up last Autumn will rejuvenate. The new ones are both beautiful purple/red. 'Thomas A.Edison 'and 'Orfeo'....possibly will be Blipping them throughout the Summer and Autumn. To all you Blippers who want to have a go at growing them, the time to start buying is now...then pot them up in March. Once they shoot and get to a good sturdy plant, plant them out...as long as the frosts have gone. I'm lucky that I have a south facing sunroom that I can start them off in.

Anyway, whilst there I fell in love with this new Hellebore...she came home with me.....'Spring Promise 'Lily'.... apparently my name Susan means 'Lily'...so I had to buy her. Any excuse!

My Flower Friday challenge..thanks BikerBear aka Anni

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.