Turned

9.4C with low cloud and a few light showers. Light WNW/W breeze..

Maeve the Deerhound was a bit more settled last night. I didn't have to get up until 6am.

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. Radio Scotland on the Clip. We went round to the harbour which was much quieter today. Few boats at the quays. We came back along Longrow.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for another walk. Jethro Tull (Broadsword and the Beast) then Van Morrison (Keep Me Singing) on the Clip. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard then on out the shore path to Baraskomel farm. It was getting a bit muddy on the track out there so I decided I would turn and come back. I hadn't seen any boats out in the loch or out in the sound. When I was coming back along Low Askomill Viking Caledonia came through the channel and across the loch to the harbour then turned and came in alongside the new quay. Viking Gripfisk was at the old quay.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade to the harbour and came back home through town.

Afternoon music ... Van Morrison, Down The Road.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/160 sec. ISO-80 18mm (35mm focal length 108mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.