The Wren

By TheWren

Picking blaeberries

I took the boys on another favourite walk today although, while I was showing them lots of different fungi on a couple of old fallen tree trunks, Bruce craftily skived off to visit his favourite rabbit holes, realising that my attention was elsewhere ! He is far too bright by far!

On one of the highest points, where I often blip the hills in the distance, the heather was looking gorgeous and the boys joined the dogs in romping through it, discovering plump blaeberries to eat while they were there. The youngest though was more keen on finding good sticks to throw for the dogs.

You can see the low lying mist on the hills in the background but what you can't see is the enormous black sky behind me as I took the picture. Literally seconds later we were in a torrential downpour and all got soaked to the skin by the time we got back down the hill.

Later the two bigger boys had a shot on the horses at the riding stables.

(backblip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.