ABSTRACT THURSDAY

This was one of the roses in a bouquet I was given two weeks ago - it was looking rather sad at the time, so I put it into a vase on its own and have just enjoyed it on the kitchen window sill.

Today I thought it would make a good subject for Abstract Thursday and this is my take on the subject of Impressionism - suitably “faffed around with” using the Prism app.  

The best news of the day is that I bit the bullet last night and took two of the higher dose tablets and slept all night without waking at all.  Still in pain today, and I still need the crutches but it’s more manageable because I had slept all night. 

When I had been awake in the night for a long time on Monday, I put the radio on and this song by Chris August was playing - these very words in the chorus were the first I heard - I really do thank God that He is there even in the darkest night!

In the dark, in the light,
In the morning and night
In the good, in the hurt,
In the places I hide

When I rise, when I fall,
You'll be there through it all
At the start, at the end,
In the center of, the center of it.

P.S.  Thank you for the comments, stars and heart for yesterday's blip, I hope it won't be too long now before I feel able to comment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.