SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

Rowan Tree

I had it in mind to blip the Falls of Falloch today. Apparently a beautiful waterfall on the Loch Lomond road towards Callander.

It was a Sunday 'jaunt', so no concern about the long journey ahead (it did prove to be much longer than anticipated though!). However, passing along the shores of Loch Lomond was an absolute delight and more than compensated for the lengthy drive; I enjoyed every inch of the journey and the breathtaking scenery.

As is so often the case when it comes to blipping, there's been a change of plan and I haven't blipped the Falls of Falloch after all. As I returned along the woodland path to start my journey home following a reasonably satisfying shoot of the waterfall and the surrounding woodland, I noticed a Rowan Tree. I was immediately drawn to its very distinctive berries - a sure sign that winter is not far off.

So here we are, the subsequent capture was again, something I'm compelled to share, but I have no idea why :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.