Terrain

Over to Lismore on the ferry this morning, and walking around the headland at the north end of the island. I blipped this view of the terrain I walked over (7 weeks minus a day, remember!) plus Morvern in the background. The path took us round the headland and down to Port Ramsay which is extremely pretty. A couple of extras to give more of a view of the island. And then back to meet the ferry on the roads, which wore down my legs quite badly. All requisite "floors" and "steps" were done, but I was stiff and sore by the end, and I wasn't up to much this afternoon. I note that 6 years ago we were here and we had morning, noon and evening activities. This is not entirely reflected in this blip, but a separate album on Facebook illustrates that we also took in the sunset at Castle Stalker that same day, having previously completed a cycle ride (in the rain) and a walk around the headland by the hotel. Hey ho. Times change. No sunsets sadly this week, but we've had a lot of fun.

Homeski tomorrow.

Tricky terrain around the north end of Lismore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.