a town called E.

By Eej

Hoppy Immigranniversary!




Five years ago today I entered the USA with my visa in my pocket and my Beloved by my side. Five years here have done nothing to make me feel less Dutch, so I'm thinking that's how it going to be. Five years here have also done nothing to make me love that crazy man any less. I guess that THAT'S going to be like that as well. We celebrated a little with a beer* at the corner Brewery.

Another highlight:

While I needed to be in Lane Bryant to find me a new bra (I have a tendency to snap the underwire and I have no idea why I feel the need to share that) the Beloved went to Petco. Where it turned out they had a cat adoption drive so I was forbidden to get within a 100 feet of the building anyway.
So I was rummaging and stuff when all of a sudden I heard the girl at the register say: "Anything I can help you with, sir?" and a voice that sounded remarkably like my husband's said: "Oh, I'm a cross dresser looking for something to wear." I just about DIED from laughing so hard. To the girl's credit; she didn't bat an eye.

Sundays are ACE.



*or a few. Though not 16, no matter what our bartender said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.