A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

In The City (II)

(Backblipped)

Everyone needs a break.
Even the paramedic who patrols the city centre on his bike.

When I need a break, I just get up from my computer and go and get a coffee. As bad as it might get, I can take a breather and stretch my legs and say hello to someone else in the office, take my eyes off the computer screen, glug down that drink.....

Probably not quite the same for this guy.
I know this much: he didn't stop for long.

PS Three things....
Thing 1 I don't think he smoked all the cigs, bearing in mind how many butts are on the floor;
Thing 2 What makes my own attempts at street/city photography easy is that I carry a camera small enough that it fits in a jacket pocket;
Thing 3 What makes my attempts at street/city photography more difficult is that the camera has a fixed lens, meaning that I can't zoom at all, so I sometimes have to get a bit closer in.
(543)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.