gingernan

By GingerNan

thankfully spring is here......

I wandered lonely as a cloud
That floats on high o'er vales and hills,
When all at once I saw a crowd,
A host, of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.
-William Wordsworth.

I have only been away 3 days and wandered out into my garden this morning to find "a host of golden daffodils". I have picked some to take to my daughter in Ashburton. I'm heading down there for a few days to help with the littlies. My son-in-law is away for week.
These little ones I've blipped have always been a favourite. How they lift the heart !!! They have the most amazing heady perfume..wish I could share that. They come out very early with 'earlicheer" -another small strongly perfumed daf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.