Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Raymond

Three or four years ago, I met Raymond, a photographer, at Peet's . He was sitting and writing in his journal which attracted my attention. When I asked him about it he generously shared it with me along with the fact that he filled one book with photos and handwritten commentary every six months, and had been doing so for many years. I loved the concept and proceeded to keep my own version.

I lost track of him when we started going to Sonoma County every weekend but when I saw him this morning at Peet's, having found a good niche for his bike where he could keep an eye on it, I thought he was a perfect candidate for Blipfoto. He promised to go home and check it out as he had already decided it was time to take his journal online.

He wrote the information in his journal with the "wrong" hand since he had dislocated his thumb on the right one, and showed me some things about my camera I never knew. He's a charming guy--I think he would be a wonderful addition to our Blipfoto ranks. Maybe we'll stay home on weekends a little more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.