Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Café LArtère cooperative

Today I had a strange unplanned adventure of sorts. I needed to go vote in advance of September 4th election because I will go away. The advance polling station was in a monastery basement in a far away corner of Outremont and I ended in endless dead-ends trying to get there. 1 hour walking under the sun. I was fuming and about to give up when I found this lovely cooperative café on Du Parc avenue. Café L'Artère is a coop that sells only eco-responsable products, local fruits and vegetables, home made goods baked with local products. I was thrilled and had a huge glass of lemonade. They have art exhibition by local artists and shows as well. This morning they had a brunch with two jazz players on stage. I ended up voting but my trip was made worth it by discovering this lovely café.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.