MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Smores

I spent most of the day getting my apartment put together, and I'm feeling much more relaxed at home- it actually feels like a home again! I've been riding my bike around the city, stocking up on groceries and odds and ends (I hate having to go all the way out to Home Depot to pick up one nail or one screw. Why can't there be closer shops that sell a little hardware?) I feel like I'm ready to conquer this semester!

My OB/GYN (the doctor I'm working with on my PhD work) hosted a publication party, so I got to meet her family and also hang out with my colleague, his girlfriend and new puppy, and my advisor and her children without talking about work! It was a nice relaxing evening great for easing me into the last weekend before the dissertation storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.