They tried to tell us...

...they were doing us a good deal... But it was all smoke & mirrors.
So you want our car, a deposit AND more money each month? All that for a smaller car? Yes she says, but it's new! Ahhhh I said but mine is only 2 years old...not exactly clapped out... Yes, she said but what about the depreciation....quick bit of mental maths and a bit of a wait while the Mr puts his socks n shoes back on...had to use his toes (big numbers you see) and nope we'll still be better off keeping the one we've got...I look lovingly at the brochure...I DO like the 3 door though...We have a 5 door in black you can have by the end of August!!!! Holy Cow, you can't even get the number of doors right, we have no confidence in you working out my and I quote'GREAT GREAT DEAL' ......so we didn't buy a new car today...we'll come back in February!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.