The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Tandem cycle trip 2008

Imagine the neighbours eyes, as 4 tandems arrived at 10.30, in a quiet Cul-de Sac, somewhere in Scotland.
8 cycle trousered and "Fit", upstanding members of society, (which society, I refuse to say), decended upon our house. They had all been invited to come to "Our house", by my brother, by email. I was copied in on it and that was how I found out!!
Luckily, they brought food and the will, to drag me round the loch.
I was there as the "first aider", to the elderly tandemers club. (They've all gone home,so I can say what I like now).
It was a crisp and sunny day. The loch never looked more beautiful, so showed herself off to the visitors. I thinked they liked her, I did too.
The fact I fell asleep earlier, says nothing about my fitness. That is, I have none.
I hear the gym calling me.

Zzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.