Dog Meat

We went to the Korean section of town today and were walking around looking for a particular market and restaurant. We wandered down a back street and came across a lot of restaurants that sell dog meat. There were also a few places that sold raw meat and had dog carcasses up on hooks.

I have mixed feelings about dog as a food. I have to remember that it's just a different culture here. Part of me also says.. Well... when it's all said and done, what is the difference between dog meat and cow meat. On the other hand (and it seems I have three in this particular instance) I had a dog as a pet when I was younger and can't avoid the natural aversion/repulsion at the thought of eating a family member.

Anyways, the picture shows some dogs that have already been readied for sale and one that is in a bag in a cage on the ground awaiting processing. WHile we were walking around there were lots of sales of live dogs and processed meat..

Quite a weird experience actually.

I backblipped for yesterday if anyone is interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.