Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

G'Day Bruce!

Edinburgh's more than a little grey and rainy today so, when I headed out at lunchtime in search of today's blip, I was feeling a little despondent to say the least. It seemed as though not only had the Fringe just about left my beautiful city but its sparkle was waning too.

Until, that is, I happened upon Bruce who was just starting his 45 minute show and, even though it was raining, I thought I'd hang around for a while in the hope of getting a quick snap which I could use for today's entry. However, I hadn't bargained on having such a laugh and found myself staying until the end. Bruce was Australian, loud, brilliantly funny and not only were there laughs aplenty but also juggling with some magic tricks thrown in for good measure too. He quite simply had the audience eating out of his hand.

At the end of his show, Bruce explained his main aim in life was to make people laugh because, as he put it, a world without laughter would be a very sad place indeed and I'm most definitely in agreement with Bruce on that one and, even though I was more than a little rain soaked at the end of the show, I walked back to the office with a smile on my face.

I couldn't have wished for a better ending to what's been a stonking Festival and, whilst sitting here typing this, I'm feeling a little teary if I'm honest. However, there's always next year and I'm already looking forward to EdFest 2013!

Edinburgh Festival, thanks for having me and I've LOVED being in you!

That's all Folks!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.