Year of the Rooster

Which happens to be the year I was born in, so expecting good things this year!

Dropped Jon off at the airport and thankfully he said that the didn't want me to see him off at the security point! He knew my state when we dropped Ben off, as we all went to the airport that day. I've been told it gets easier!

This floral display of a, very conveniently pink, rooster was by the escalators and I just had to get a picture. It has pink lilies too!!! Lovely isn't it? Cheered me up for 2 minutes anyway.

The rest of the day was spent rather quietly at home. Didn't feel up to much at all. Just wanted to crawl into a corner and come out in May! But alas, life goes on and they'll be home again soon, in some shape or form.

In the meantime, we have a whole series of visitors to look forward to in the interim. 2017 is going to be the year of visitors for the Lews!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.