A time for everything

By turnx3

Christmas dinner!

Thursday
My husband took this as we were about to tuck into our Christmas dinner. The morning was spent with dinner preparations, talking to family in England and opening stocking presents. The main present-giving waits until the afternoon. My son-in-law can't believe we wait until the afternoon to open most of the presents, but it's the way both Roger and I grew up with. When I was young we would spend Christmas with my Dad's brother and his family and my great aunt and uncle, who were like grandparents to me, as only two of my grandparents were still alive when I was born. We'd go out to church in the morning, have Christmas dinner, clear away and then we would have to listen to the Queens speech at 3 pm before we could open presents! I have to admit it was torture as a young child!! After we had opened presents, we went out for a walk to walk off some of our dinner, and also for me to experiment with one of my presents - a DSLR - the Canon EOS Rebel XSi - a gift from my hubby! It's going to take me a while to master it! It had been a cool but sunny day, and as we were walking back the sky was beautiful shades of pink. We spent the evening playing games. A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.