HareBrain

By HareBrain

One of the good guys

My Brother .................... who I was gutted to hear this morning died in the ambulance whilst being transferred from Bristol RI to Swindon Hospital and I only had a reasonably upbeat text from my Niece at 8.20pm yesterday evening telling me that her Father was going to be moved which was good as he would be nearer home. What an awful sadness for everyone, particularly my Sis-in-law, my two Nieces and  5 lovely grandchildren. They will all miss him so much - he was a wonderful family man and most definitely one of the good guys and to me he was very special, my big brother,  my rock and so like my dear Mum. 

This is one of my favourite photos of us on board our wonderful old hunter, Rob Roy, who as only a very little girl I spent hours and hours with in his stable. He was so gentle with me and used to hover his hoof over my foot so as not to let me out of the stable until I beat him up - I  only came up to the bottom of his shoulder!!  I look a bit of a wild kid here!! 

Needless to say I'm feeling bereft today but more importantly there will be many others who will be feeling the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.