A close up of Elaine

This is a close up shot of Elaine, the most pierced woman in the world. A regular in the Royal Mile! I've blipped her before twice but in paparazzi fashion!

And, in reference to my yesterday's blip, yes Buckfast or "Buckie" is an evil drink, although I have never tried it myself. Did I mention that yesterday was my 666th blip?

Anyway, today it was a bit of a sad day, not only because it was raining all day but also because it was the official last day of the Fringe festival. It was great to see that there were still some performers trying to sell their shows that very last minute. That's what I call dedication! I admire these guys!

Although I've been struggling to get to work every day, I actually enjoyed the chaos and mayhem of the Royal Mile and I'm gonna miss it now. It was sad to see all those guys taking everything down on my way home. Tomorrow everything will be back to normal, although the regulars, such as Elaine, will still be there!

It was not the best light to take pictures this morning because it was raining but I managed to get some colours in the picture.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my festival blips! I do really appreciate them! I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.