Capital adventures

By marchmont

Final Fringe Fling

Well I did book for 'Maurice's Jubilee' and I was so glad I did - it was excellent, Julian Glover, Nichola McAuliffe and Sheila Reid. Real actors and a bit a similar theme to yesterday's 'And No More Shall We Part' but more humour. There were quite a few 'crumblies' in the audience, crumblier than me!

Today was the last day of the Fringe and even this morning the dismantling had started - the publicity posters at Melville Drive were down when I went to work and by the time I came home the BBC tent was half dismantled and the Ladyboys were also long gone.

So my Fringe 2012 - here it is:

Week 1

Marcus Brigstocke -'The Big Society', Assembly Hall
The Magnets - 'Homegrown', Assembly Hall

Week 2

BBC R4 'Today' programme - BBC tent, Potterrow
Marcus Brigstocke - 'Early Edition' - Udderbelly
(and a side visit to 'War Horse' at the New London Theatre in London.)

Week 3

'Singin' I'm no Billy, He's a Tim' - Parliament
Tubular Bells for Two - Assembly One
Briefs - Udderbelly
A Stitch in time - Parliament
'An Audience with History' - Parliament
Sandi Toksvig - 'My Valentine', Pleasance Grand
Jigsaw - 'Getting Jiggy' Pleasance, Above
Josie Long, 'Romance and Adventure', Pleasance Courtyard
Tony Benn - 'Will and Testament', Assembly Rooms

Week 4

Tim Rollins Exhibition, Talbot Rice Gallery
Christine Bovill - Piaf, The Famous Speigeltent
Literary Legacies - Parliament
Suggs - 'My Life Story in Words and Music', Queen's Hall
Creating a Community, Cabinet of Curiosities - Parliament
The Eighth Day - Venue 13
James Tait Black Prize - Main Theatre, Book Festival
'And No More Shall We Part' - Traverse
Tam o'Shanter - Assembly Hall
Coalition - Pleasance Dome
The National Youth Orchestra of Iraq - Greyfriars and Highland Tolbooth Kirk
Maurice's Jubilee - Pleasance Beyond

And that's it, done, finished, over. I have one more ticket, for the Festival Fireworks on Sunday, but the Fringe is over and, as we all know,
there will be another one along next year.

Here's to 2013.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.