Prunus

Right now, all over Blackheath, this glorious blowsy spring colour abounds. It must be conceded at this point, that I am a horticultural dunce. My wife, however, assures me that these trees/shrubs/bushes are "prunus".

Personally I would have thought they were simply "cherry blossoms" but it seems that prunus can be cherry blossoms as well. Thanks Cathaber for helping to sort me out. Um. I shall leave further discussion on that subject alone lest I quickly get (even more) out of my depth.

Anyway I don't do this so much (anymore) but I have been playing with Photoshop layers and stuff, to try and crystalise the colour and texture of the occasion. Hope you like it ... mmm ... think soft ... think pink ... think charm. Anybody got some Alka Seltzer? :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.