An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dull Day...

But only weatherwise :)

After my lie in yesterday I awoke bright and breezy just after 8 so got up. Unheard of on a Sunday but it felt great to be up and about and getting on with stuff. Even managed to sit in the garden for a while as depsite the weather being cloudy and dull, it was warm. Nabbed today's blip whilst I was there. The colour of these petals is a delicate cream with a hint of pink at the edge but I chose to convert them to mono as that was the colour of the day.

David spent his time putting up blinds until his sis Ele and her hubby Kenny arrived and we stopped for coffee and biscuits. After said sustenance, it was decided that D & K would attempt to hang the huge mirror we bought ages ago for the dining room which has been sitting on the dining room floor ever since! so Ele and I pulled up chairs and settled down to watch and laugh went along to supervise.

Oh god! What a pantomime! The mirror is huge and weighs a ton! Losts of careful measuring to ensure the fixing were put in the wall in the exact place....no second goes with this monster! Lots of lifting, swearing. heaving, balancing, swearing, adjusting, swearing, arms getting trapped, swearing, wallpaper getting marked, swearing....on and did I nention there was some swearing?! ;-))

Got there in the end and it looks fantastic. I am so pleased with it. Only thing is now that I see it up, I don't think the wall lights I've bought are fancy enough to go with it so back to the drawing board with them!

Here's hoping the mirror is still on the wall tomorrow morning! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.