Four years (Day 628)

The weather has been vile today. I got drenched taking the dogs for their morning wander up the hill.
At the first job of the day, I struggled getting things in and out of the van in a very strong wind and heavy rain. The job went reasonably well and the customer was really happy. I was home in time to head out with my beautiful wife and the dogs for a walk at a wet, windy Wasdale. Back at home for a quick coffee, then on to another job.
Photographic opportunities have been really limited today, and I wanted to do something a bit different today. This entry is my 1460th, which blip tells me is 4 years of blipping. The actual anniversary of my first blip falls on the 2nd of February.
It has been an incredible 4 years. There were a few who told me to begin with that I wouldn't make a year of blips, but I am still here, blipping every day. I am not sure that my photography has improved, which was the initial aim, but my journal has evolved into something quite personal. Blip helped me though some really dark times, and as life got better, the story of a boy meeting a girl unfolded. The girl became my fiancée, then my wife. We bought a fantastic house together in a beautiful place. I am extremely lucky.
Thank you to all of you who follow my journal, and who have supported me along the way.
And thank you to Blip for still being here and being so damned addictive. If any of my non-blipping friends are reading this, register. Blip. Save your life, one day at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.