Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

La Fabriqué

The day began with dropping G to school. I couldn't help noticing several helicopters in the sky around that part of town. A friend I met up with for tea and chat and to bounce ideas off reckoned it was because of the Dubai Tour (cycle race) which started today; but watching the news later in the evening, one of the helicopters was bringing Tiger Woods from the airport to the Burj Al Arab. He is in town for the Dubai Desert Classic which starts tomorrow. There you go!

Picked G up at the end of her work day and drove straight down to the Pullman DCC to this sports bar... We went for lunch to use up a voucher I purchased last year. We've been here once before and it was nice to see again the way the bar area is laid out. I love all the colours of the bottles (and their contents). The extra shows just one section.

Almost the weekend, and the week is taking its toll! Needed a rest when I got home; and then the person who helped us get the apartment we're in paid us a visit - to chat about stuff!

PS. I may just qualify for Cailleach's Wild Wednesday challenge with the contents of this shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.