BLOOD TEST

Went to see the Nurse this afternoon for my 6 monthly check up. She weighed and measured me ---- I'm still too fat and too short. She took my blood pressure. Two readings were OK but one was high so she did the average. She looked on computer and said that as I had had blood tests in July I didn't need blood taken. Then she checked again and said there was one test they didn't do in July so I DID need blood taken. She took the blood and decided to check on the computer again. Found out that they HAD done the test in July. So she threw my precious blood in the bin.

Did a bit of shopping in the village afterwards. Weather has been a bit hit and miss today. Warmish and dry but looking like it would rain and a bit windy.

After I got home I took the cotton wool and tape off my arm and revealed --- well you can see from my blip what my arm is like. And to think I didn't even need any blood taken today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.