Pie in The Sky

Took the bike out again tonight along the canal

Think I am getting used to this . I only wince for a short time and only say " feck!!!!!!!!!!!!" once when I get back in the saddle and relive the arse pain from the previous day.

Took it up to Bingley and this time I managed to actually get to the top of one of the locks without getting off and walking it up. Think the fact that there were two cyclists watching me made me determined not to look like a big jessie.

This was the view at the top. It looks like a big a slice of pie to me: unless I was just hitting low blood sugar levels and hallucinating lemon meringue pie!!

It's a whole new world is all this cycling lark and I love it although I really must get some running done this week as I have been persuaded to enter a race in December called The Pain Barrier.
I say " persuaded ", all it took was a text from a bloke to say " fancy this" and it was an instant yes. I never say no to men ( at least not in that sense) I love a challenge and always plan to beat them. Girl power and all that...

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.