So many......

Another busy day today but with fun stuff in it! I went to a beautiful wedding in the middle of the day and then I took myself off into the great outdoors for an hour or two at the end! I don't feel I've had much fresh air lately and tomorrow afternoon I head off to the airport for a very long overnight flight, so I thought that a little break between afternoon activities and evening ironing and packing would do me good. 

The light was poor by the time the murmuration of the starlings began, so even with a horribly high ISO, it was impossible to capture a sharp image. I have far better images from the day but I liked the sense of movement in this one and thought it worth posting, just to show the sheer volume of birds! Such an amazing sight!

You can see more detail if you view in large.

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's blip - much appreciated. I'm not sure about my blipping potential whilst I'm away , although I''ll hopefully post tomorrow's blip before I leave......


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.