The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The big day

I drove down to my parent's house to pick them and their luggage up and drove north to the glen. I had a wee surprise at Spean Bridge as I spotted a cyclist that I recognised, my nephew Stewart. We all had a wee chin wag in the cafe of the wollen mill before we hit the road again.

We took a couple of hours longer than usual to get there, but we arrived at the wonderful Y and Chrissie's house, where they had been invited to stay. My Mum was so happy, it almost brought a tear to my eye. They very kindly fed me and suddenly the knocking on the window, signaled the arrival of yet another nephew, Sandy. He was fed and then Sandy and I retired to the pub to await Ally and Claudette.

We spent the night on the beach in Claudette and slept the sleep of the righteous.

Zzzzzzzzzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.