knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

High seas

There was a bit of a sea swell this morning. The waves were at Spaniel height, which the spaniel loves as he's a bit weird like that (he's just out of the picture looking for his stick). It was a good walk this morning as the bracing wind helped to freshen my mind for the rest of the day.
I spent most of the day warping up cardboard looms for the yarn club that didn't happen in the end. Hopefully it will next week.
In the process of warping up I cleared my rigid heddle loom. This meant I had to spend a bit of time cuddling some handspun yarn whilst trying to figure out what to weave next. Ended up finishing off the double weave on the table loom instead.
I now have a situation where all my looms are empty. This shall be rectified tomorrow as the Bradford warp will be going onto my table loom for work to recommence. And I may have to cuddle lots of yarn to figure out what else to weave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.