Woody Woodpecker ....

It was a banner day at our bird feeders today!  I recorded seeing 14 different types of birds just in our front yard alone ... including this beautiful male Red-bellied Woodpecker.  He's probably the one I have been seeing more and more often.  You can just barely see the red belly that gives this woodpecker his name. 

We also saw a few other varieties on our walk at the Housenick Estate.  I have some other pictures to process and put up on Flickr, but they will have to wait until tomorrow.  As will yesterday's blip! 

Just a reminder:  The theme for tomorrow's Mono-Monday is "from your window".   I have all the details here.  Please tag your entries MM159. I will be giving stars to all the entries so that you know that I saw them.  So please let me know if you didn't get a star! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.