Fishtank

Up to the farmers' market first thing - and very quiet it did seem. And reduced in scale too - though we still managed to find enough to buy to lose quite a number of 20 pound notes. Back to watch the opening Scotland game of the six nations, against plucky little Ireland. And bugger me, after Ireland had overhauled us, the script was changed, we got a second wind, and ran out winners. Very thrilling, which is most unlike rugby as it’s a sort of cobbled together game of nonsense.
So, a brief call in at S&E’s for a drink, where there was quite a gathering. With my usual celeb spotting antennae only partly deployed, I was innocently chatting to a young chap called Harry who had been at the game. Enquiring further whether he attended many games, he told us that indeed he does - his brother plays for Scotland - Finn Russell! Well, fancy that. It’s a great game, rugby.
Then onward, for the annual young lads whisky and haggis convention, the burnsless supper. And very fine it was too - I do hope I didn’t overstay my welcome, but it came to a point where everyone else had gone..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.