wrperry

By wrperry

Alstroemeria

I recently learned the official name for this flower, which is part of many of the bouquets I buy.  This Alstroemeria is also known as a Peruvian Lily.  I can see why it's popular.  It's long-lasting, and has pretty detail.  I decided to concentrate on getting a shot of this flower after making a tour of the neighborhood with my camera.  I did run into a friend, but not much else of photographic interest.  As a result, I ended up getting my photo right where I started, at home.  I did have an invigorating walk and added some steps to my Fitbit, so it was worth the effort.

I hope you have fun on this Tiny Tuesday!  Please tag your photos TT89.  If you would like to see the images posted to date, click here.  I'm hoping to review them early this week, since I have postponed some travel plans.  Have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.