SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

stairway to Heaven?

I thought I'd walk to the cheese shop in Stockbridge during my lunchbreak today. As usual, the best laid plans and all that.... and I was faced (five minutes into my walk) with a thunderous down-pour. All was not lost however, when I saw a door to an empty staircase ajar; the ideal place to shelter from the rain. Not one to miss an opportunity I took shelter until the rain eased.

Of course, how could I resist from blipping this amazing staircase. It's part of the St Stephen's Centre at the bottom of St Vincent Street in Edinburgh. It turns out I'd sheltered inside the stage door of an Edinburgh Fringe Centre venue and I thing the place was being cleared out and returned to normal after the Fringe.

How could I resist this lovely phone shot? I'll try and do the cheese shop tomorrow :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.