Egg ............

  ............ and spoon.

It's not until you take a photo that you actually see how scratched something is - then I realised that this spoon is 47 years old and has been used continuously.

It is one of a canteen of cutlery (for my "bottom drawer") that my parents bought me when I got engaged on my 18th birthday in 1970 (to husband #1) ....... it is unusual in that it has seven place settings not the usual six - 42 pieces - knives, forks, soup spoons, dessert forks, dessert spoons and teaspoons - only one piece is missing after all this time - a dessert fork.

It was very modern for its time - all curves and smooth - it has always felt good to hold and to use.

You can tell it's a bit of an emergency blip as I haven't been out of the house today - another "mission" tomorrow which means leaving at midnight, drive to the airport, fly, do some "missioning", fly back, drive home tomorrow evening ...... 20 hours should cover it!
Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Thank you for all your comments this week - especially for Old Father Thames yesterday ....... 

~ Anni ~


Yes, I know I haven't sprinkled BB Hearts and HMs for last week's FlowerFriday3 yet - sorry, sorry, sorry - they will get done I promise!!!  
I do, honest!  :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.