HUNGRY SWAN

We woke up in a white world, just a little bit of snow had fallen during the night. We both had an appointment at the hairdresser, and preferred to walk into town. Lisa our hairdresser is such a pretty and kind young woman. She has a soft touch that I love.
When it was Piet Hein's turn I walked towards the Weser. Some bread for the ducks and swans in my pocket.
There were many ducks, all interested in what I had to share. There was a small colony of cormorants at the other side of the river, and the swan pair walked there too, eating of the grass, but when they discovered me with the ducks, they both, the one after the other, came flying, half running to my side of the river. I started to take photos as soon as they set off. Not every photo was perfect, I kept two of them. My blip shows the hugeness of her body, the other one showed a more elegant pose.
It is Wild Wednesday again, and this is my entry for it.
Many thanks to Cailleach for hosting this interesting challenge.

I have given my last hearts this morning, to the silly pictures of Tigger101, briocarioca, AlisonM, wackywebs and inkface.
It will be soon Saturday again, time for new silly images. The tag will be SilS19, or SillySaturday19. To me it means big fun of discovering there is probably no end to silly scenes.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.