Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Elegance

We abandoned our cygnets (Toots and Pip) at my parents and fled.

We headed for the coast. Morston to be precise.

We checked ourselves into Morston Hall hotel and MrsClix collapsed onto the bed for a snooze.

I went for a small walk but soon returned to have a relaxing bath while watching the "tilevision" TV from the bath tub.

My plans were dashed by the unfortunate problem that the bath would not retain water.

I gave up and sat outside for a bit in the sunshine instead.

We then headed down for dinner. Now, this is no ordinary dinner. This is dinner cooked by a Michelin star Chef.

Gosh. It was fantastic.

One course was a carrot. I'm not joking. A carrot!

But if carrots tasted like this I could live on carrots alone for the rest of my life (a roasted elveden farm carrot with ragstone goat's cheese and camomile tea it turned out). Mmmmmmm, perfect.

The carrot followed an appetiser that was to die for. It was then followed by cod. Then gressingham duck. Then a lime sorbet. Then sharrington strawberries with vanilla panna cotta.

We finished with coffee then rolled ourselves off to bed.

Spoiled rotten.

What a fantsatic day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.