Love is in the air.....

Just back from the first session on a course on Irish Faeries and Mythology - complicated! Irish faeries are not sweet little things with wings nor are they the ubiquitous leprechaun beloved by the Irish tourist board. What they are and why they are is complex - I liked the theory that they are the old gods, remoulded, resurrected, represented depending on the state of the country!  The tutor is quite fey herself - they could well be amongst us.

It's Abstract Thursday and there's a love theme! Thanks to ingeborg  for the challenge. Enjoy with a bit of Tom Jones! I had a funny experience the only time I went to Liverpool! I was doing some work there and staying overnight. As I came out in the evening looking for somewhere to eat I was astonished at the evening wear local populace, all seemingly out and going in the opposite direction. Mostly women it has to be said, tans glowing, cleavages wobbling, heels tottering, legs goosebumping and gold earrings swinging. I later learned that I had missed a Tom Jones concert - sadly I hadn't brought the right gear.

Tom Jones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.