Omen

Yearofhappy and I decided to go for a bike ride after work today. As I left school in Allerton to rendezvous with her in Shipley, the omens were not fortuitous! My chain broke as I turned out of the school driveway - THANKYOU to Richard who sorted that one out for me, I now know how to use my little gizmo thingamibob if that happens again. Heading through Chellow Dene I grew a little concerned at the looming darkness, was that a crack of thunder up above? Emerging from the trees and turning right up the hill I spotted this cloud. First thought, great blip, second thought......oops that's coming my way! As soon as I put the camera away the hailstones hit so it was off the bike, jacket and buff on, camera bag cover on and time to make a decision...onward to meet Rachel or turn round and go home. I knew Rachel wouldn't let 'a bit of rain' stop her so decided to carry on and see if I rode out of it. No such luck but at least I earned some street cred from three teenage lads pushing their bikes as I headed down Northcliffe..

Long story cut short, we had a good ride out to Apperley Bridge and returned home well clarted, thanks Rachel!
Later Paul the Weatherman said this was a cloud which pilots avoid because of the turbulence in it!
Ps this is not a black and white blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.